Ezra is One!!

ezra-1st-e-mama

cheerios-puffs-ezras-1st1

ezra-1st

ezra-sara-ezras-1st2

family-ezras-1st

ezra-simon-ezras-1st

ezra-one

Ezra turned one on the 28th of December. We celebrated with Grandma and Grandpa Henninger, Uncle Mark and Aunt Sara, and friends Renae, Jason, and Simon. I felt sentimental and relieved, as well as an anticipation of what is yet to come. I felt the same way around Asher’s 1st birthday. Ezra enjoyed the snacks of cheerios and sweet potato puffs as well as his guests and presents. He wasn’t so much into everyone singing to him nor the carrot cupcakes with cream cheese frosting. Oh, well. He was still such a delight and we all love this little guy so much. It was a sweet, simple party. 

p.s. i made the birthday garland hanging up. thank you, courtney for your help. i followed the directions in one of my favorite creative parenting books, the creative family by amanda blake soule.

5 Comments

Filed under Ezra, Family, Friends, Funny

5 responses to “Ezra is One!!

  1. Grandpa Don

    Great pictures! Grandpa and Grandma were happy we could share Ezra’s birthday party!

  2. Renae

    Yay! I was waiting for this post. We were so happy to get to celebrate with you.

    Also, my heart has officially burst — the pic of the littlest boys did me in.

  3. shelli

    I knew it Renae, I knew the pic of the boys would make your heart burst. It really is just the cutest, isn’t it?

  4. Grandma Diane

    I can’t believe little Ezra is one, and soooo cute! I am so blessed to have two wonderful, gorgeous grandson’s! The blond hair from Grandma Diane sure came out with those grandson’s. I enjoyed Christmas so much just having our family together. God has truly blessed me with wonderful children, son-in-law, daughter-in-law and grandsons. I am so proud. I love you all. Thanks for putting up with a sometimes, kind of “quirky” mom!!

  5. Mandy

    Shelli!
    I have been missing your post! I’m so glad for the update. Your boys are so adorable. It looks and sounds like Co life is good. Happy Birthday to Ezra! We are all doing well here and had a great holiday break. Now, we are back into school, lessons, bball(did I mention I’m coaching Grace’s team?), art, homework, church, piano and insanity. 🙂 Love you all,
    Mandy

Leave a Reply

